Flicking Your Switch

Emperor Norton have some Realaudio versions of three tracks (Seventeen, CrackedLCD and Turn It On) from the forthcoming Ladytron album “Light and Magic”, as well as an excellent mix from Ladytron’s Reuben (featuring tracks from Fat Truckers, Joy Division, Orbital, Sonic Youth, AFX and… erm… Phil Collins). Time to download that copy of Streambox, perhaps?

Tracklist for Datamath DJ mix July 2002

  • THX/Van Halen:1984 / Jonsun Crew: Pack Jam
  • Ladytron: Turn It On
  • Lords of Acid: I sit on acid (Soulwax rmx)
  • Josh Wink: Higher State of Consciousness / Cameo: Word Up
  • AFX: 2 remixes
  • Shannon: Let the music play
  • Green Velvet: La la land (instrumental) / Kylie Minogue: Can’t get you out of my head (Soulwax re-edit)
  • Vitalik: You prefer cocaine
  • Ladytron: Seventeen
  • Felix da housecat: What does it feel like? (Royksopp rmx)
  • Joy Division: She’s out of control
  • Silicon Teen: You really got me
  • Fat truckers: Superbike
  • The Prodigy: Charly
  • Kiko: Italomatic
  • Orbital: Lush
  • Sonic Youth: Silver Rocket
  • Phil Collins: Susudio (Datamath American Psycho re-edit)
  • Candi Station: You got the love